2022 WSLC Endorsements



These are the 2022 election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

as approved at the May 21 Committee on Political Education (COPE) Convention. Additional endorsements will be considered at the WSLC's 2022 Constitutional Convention on July 19-21.

The WSLC, a state federation of the AFL-CIO, is the largest labor organization in Washington state and represents the interests of more than 600 local unions with 550,000 members.

CONGRESS

U.S. Senate — Patty Murray

1st CD - Suzan DelBene

2nd CD — Rick Larsen

3rd CD — Marie Gluesenkamp Perez

5th CD — Natasha Hill

6th CD — Derek Kilmer

7th CD — Pramila Jayapal

8th CD - Kim Schrier

9th CD - Adam Smith

10th CD - Marilyn Strickland

STATEWIDE

Secretary of State — Steve Hobbs

JUDICIAL

STATE SUPREME COURT

Pos. 1 - Mary Yu

Pos. 5 — Barbara Madsen

Pos. 6 — **G. Helen Whitener**

BALLOT MEASURES

OPPOSE Initiative 1929, which would repeal Washington's tax on extraordinary capital gains

STATE LEGISLATURE

House 1 — Davina Duerr

House 2 - Shelley Kloba

3rd LD

House 1 — Marcus Riccelli

House 2 - Timm Ormsbv

4th LD

House 1 — Ted Cummings

5th LD

House 1 - Bill Ramos

House 2 - Lisa Callan

6th LD

House 1 – Mike Volz

Senate - Jeff Holy

8th LD

Senate - Matt Boehnke

10th LD

House 1 -Clyde Shavers

House 2 — Dave Paul

11th LD

House 1 - David Hackney

House 2 — Steven Bergquist

House 2 - Skyler Rude

17th LD

House 1 — Terri Niles

House 2 – Joe Kear

House 1 — John Zingale

House 2 — **Duncan Camacho**

21st I D

House 1 — Strom Peterson

House 2 - Lillian Ortiz-Self

Senate - Marko Liias

House 1 - Beth Doglio

House 2 — Jessica Bateman

House 1 - Tarra Simmons

House 2 — **Drew Hansen**

House 1 -Mike Chapman

House 2 — **Steve Tharinger**

26th LD

House 1 - Adison Richards

Senate — Emily Randall

27th LD

House 1 -Laurie Jinkins

House 2 - Jake Fey

Senate - Yasmin Trudeau

House 1 - Mari Leavitt

House 2 - Dan Bronoske

29th LD

House 1 — **Melanie Morgan**

House 2 — **Sharlett Mena**

Senate — Steve Conway

House 1 -Jamila Taylor

House 2 - Kristine Reeves

Senate — Claire Wilson

31st LD

Senate - Chris Vance

32nd LD

House 1 -Cindy Ryu

House 2 - Lauren Davis

33rd LD

House 1 - Tina Orwall

House 2 - Mia Gregerson

Senate — Karen Keiser

34th LD

House 1 - Emily Alvarado

House 2 — **Joe Fitzgibbon**

Senate — Joe Nguyen

35th ID

Senate -- Julianne Gale

36th LD

House 1 - Jeff Manson and

Julia Reed (dual)

House 2 - Liz Berry

Senate - Noel Frame

37th LD

House 1 - Sharon Tomiko

Santos

Senate — Rebecca Saldaña

38th LD

 ${\hbox{House 1}-\hbox{\it Julio Cortes}}$

House 2 - Mary Fosse

Senate - June Robinson

39th LD

House 1 - Sam Low

House 2 — Jessica Wadhams

40th LD

House 1 -Debra Lekanoff

House 2 - Alex Ramel and

Trevor Smith (dual)

House 1 - Tana Senn

House 2 - My-Linh Thai

42nd LD

House 1 - Alicia Rule

House 2 -Joe Timmons

Senate - Sharon Shewmake

43rd LD

House 1 - Nicole Macri

House 2 — Frank Chopp

Senate — Jamie Pedersen

44th LD

House 1 - Brandy Donaghy

House 2 – April Berg

Senate - John Lovick

House 1 - Roger GoodmanHouse 2 - Larry Springer

Senate - Manka Dhingra

46th LD House 1 — Gerry Pollet

Senate - Javier Valdez

47th LD House 1 -Debra Entenman

House 2 - Chris Stearns and

Shukri Olow (dual) Senate - Satwinder Kaur

48th ID House 1 - Vandana Slatter

House 2 - Amy Walen

Senate - Patricia Kuderer

49th LD

House 1- Sharon Wylie House 2 - Monica Stonier

> Learn more at WSLC.org and www.TheStand.org